ilovepaster.blogg.se

Update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac
Update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac







update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac
  1. #Update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac install#
  2. #Update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac upgrade#

#Update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac upgrade#

Do you or anyone have a nVidia card you recommend to upgrade to is my 6870 still isn't mac supported. Is my 6870 still unsupported? Or is it possible to use the GPU on my mac side.I'm starting to realize my Adobe software is really just running off of my CPU which of course is limited performance My Computer info is: Mac Pro 4,1 early 2009 2x 2. I have a MBP that has ML on it but I was wondering if there are any benefits to upgrading my tower. Does it make sense to assume I'll get better performance out of Adobe software when updating to ML? Im new to the forum and Ive been looking for some answers on whether or not to upgrade my MacPro 4,1 early 2009 from Snow Leopard to Mountain Lion. I'll obviously have this disconnected during the installation but when my ML side is complete, will I be able to just plug the Win7 HDD back in and it'll show up on the boot screen where you choose which OS?

update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac

I also have a sepearte HDD for windows 7. I have a few follow up questions, hoping to make moves on this during the week. Like I said I'm looking to get a SSD for OS and then use my current 1TB HDD for storage and probably pick another to RAID with. Gigabyte Z68 UD3H B3 - F9 bios (Have been seeing a lot of the UEFI bios, seems to make performance better)Īny way, if anyone could give me advice for this video editing / graphics computer that would be appreciated. I've wanted to do this for a few months now that I've been finding Adobe software not really running as nicely as I would hope it would (I'm thinking this is a combination of things: outdated bios/drivers, unsupported GPU, and my OS).Ģx XFX 6870 GPU (I know that Xfire isn't supported on Mac, but is this card technically unsupported still?) If anyone could just confirm that this is a way to approach it or any better way to do so.

#Update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac install#

I've seen a few guides on directly upgrading a hackintosh from SL to ML but I'm confused if I should just do a fresh install of ML on the new SSD, it also seems easier to install than when I did it a year ago. My main confusion is this: I would like to buy a SSD for my OS and use my current HDD as my media and storage drive. I would like to upgrade my MacPro 3.1 Snow Leopard hackintosh to a Mountain Lion hackintosh.

update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac

Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's Guide









Update leopard 10.5.2 to mountain lion mac