ilovepaster.blogg.se

Ffxiv best macros reddit
Ffxiv best macros reddit













I bind this hotbar to my macro thingies and items/general skills I use a lot. I have a hidden hotbar, unhidden to show here. KISS: keep it simple, stupid.įor the record, I have mouse forward and backwards bound as Ctrl+Alt+. I can't/won't read a paragraph of your bullshit just to figure out what your macro is for during a boss fight. Tip 8: You can have fun with your macros, but keep text to a minimum. It has most commands and an example of its usage. Text Commands is what you are looking for. Do you know what, and do is the target code.

#Ffxiv best macros reddit how to#

On the User Macros page, look to the bottom right corner of the window. I've been asked by a lot of people how to set up a macro for hunt linking and relinking in FFXIV, so here's a simple look at it. Tip 7: The game includes a flushed (but not complete) list of syntax commands in game. This is great so you can keep watch of your sleep target and maintain your heals as well. Just click the macro and the person who is assigned to that party slot will get the heal. Tip 6: If you want to force a macro to complete without being interrupted (I use it in my HUD switch) use /macrolock. With these 4 on my skill bar, i never have to click on someones name in the party. The fact that macros can't queue attacks is a good one, but the best example of this is that all wait times are rounded up to the nearest second. This macro announces that you have used Living Dead and places a marker over your head IMPORTANT NOTE: If another macro is used during the 10s this macro is active, it WILL be interrupted and you will have to manually remove the 'X' over your head. Consider the pros and cons of using a macro instead of just learning to make an addition to your rotation. Tip 4: Macros were designed to be inefficient compared to a human player. Any item I can 100% guarantee, or have a ton of HQ items I need, I craft using macros. Tip 3: Macros work well with crafting classes. p "Raising without swiftcast! Duck and pucker, because you aren't getting heals!" Tip 2: If you want a message/sound effect to pop up and notify you, but not pester your team, you can use /echo and only you will see the message.













Ffxiv best macros reddit